i.n.v.i.s.i.b.l.e?


It’s another Free Flow Friday. The word is:

INVISIBLE

What would you do if you woke up one morning

and found yourself invisible?

or

Have you ever been in a crowded room

but yet wasn’t seen by a single soul?

Invisible:

It’s like writing with a white crayon on white paper.

*

The invisible tears are difficult to wipe away.

*

What may be the worst of all…

Being completely visible

but painfully ignored.

Tell us what invisible means to you.

It can be humorous, serious, poetic, or a simple thought or quote…

what’s your take on invisible?

Thanks to all those who have participated in the past. I really appreciate your contribution on Free Flow Friday. 

Free Flow Suggestions: Please feel free to share your views/suggestions you may have for a few prompts or free writing exercises. Keep the positive flow…

Don’t forget to link up your post here at  to Free Flow Friday

Copyright 2016 Laura’s View~All rights reserved

Published by

Laura

Born and raised as a coal miner's daughter in North Central West Virginia is what keeps me humble. My influence as a Christian, wife, mother and grandmother gives me purpose. Living my life to the fullest and making each day count is what keeps me fulfilled. Using my God-given talents for others simply makes me happy...and living for God is what makes me whole.

13 thoughts on “i.n.v.i.s.i.b.l.e?”

  1. This is a great prompt Laura. You really have me thinking. I spent my first 30+ years on the planet striving for invisibility. Thankfully, I came to my senses and strived for something more important. Self love. Seems like this is something I will have to explore. Thanks to you for the inspiration. It may take a while tho…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Lisa. I appreciate your comments. Self-love is definitely a must. The word “invisible” was prompted because of a recent conversation I seemed to not be a part of and not by choice. Somewhat invisible. But, that happens. I accepted and moved on and used it as a learning experience. Oh, but just imagine the wonderful amazing things we could do in the world if we could be invisible. Thanks for following Free Flow Friday. I look forward to future discussions.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. This is an amazing post! Thank you so much for sharing such great inspiration for me and others. You are overcoming and making yourself visible to others in such a humble way! You should be so proud!😃

      Like

Leave a Reply

