one eye open.one eye shut.


Hi Everyone,

It’s Free Flow Friday.

Today’s Prompt: one eye open. one eye shut.

Every Friday, a quote, image, music clip, word or writing prompt will be posted. Use these as a way to unblock and enhance your creative thinking skills.

There are no rules. Find your right moment in the day or week to write with little to no distractions. Use a pen, pencil, keyboard or whatever fits the mood and just write. WRITE. WRITE. WRITE. I prefer pen, (blue ink) rather than my computer. My thoughts seem to flow faster when my pen hits the page.

Express all those buried, unconscious thoughts within the deepest part of your mind. You may use the timer provided below as you write. But whatever you do, don’t stop until the time is up. Keep the flow going. Do this as often as you choose. The more you write the more you unlock the block. Once you feel you have a creative flow, take something from your writing and turn it into your own masterpiece.

This photo was taken along a street in the city of Richmond, Va. Many of the streets and alleys are painted with beautiful street art and graffiti. I’m always impressed with the true expression of what the artist is trying to convey.

Art does not reproduce what we see,

rather, it makes us see. ~Paul Klee

Photo Writing Prompt: one eye open. one eye shut: We have all had our moments where we have put one, if not both hands, over our eyes for some reason. Some moments may be negative and others, positive. Please tell us what this photo says to you. Feel free to use the photo.

Free Writing Timer

Free Writing Exercise: Focus on the photo/Use a timer (for at least 1 minute) and write whatever comes to mind. ( any random thoughts) JUST WRITE! When the timer is up, go back and look at what was written. Circle or highlight the first words/sentences that pop out. Use these for ideas for future posts.

Please Share: If you have used  to write for your own blog, please remember to share your link here, with your finished post. Don’t forget to check out fellow bloggers. Share the comments and positive feedback. 🙂

Free Flow Suggestions: Please feel free to share your views/suggestions you may have for a few prompts or free writing exercises. Keep the positive flow…

Thanks to all those who have participated in the past. I really appreciate your contribution. Don’t forget to use the pingback. Free Flow Friday

Copyright 2016 ~ All Rights Reserved

PHOTOSbyLAURA

Published by

Laura

Born and raised as a coal miner's daughter in North Central West Virginia is what keeps me humble. My influence as a Christian, wife, mother and grandmother gives me purpose. Living my life to the fullest and making each day count is what keeps me fulfilled. Using my God-given talents for others simply makes me happy...and living for God is what makes me whole.

6 thoughts on “one eye open.one eye shut.”

  1. Annette, I have to admit, I love your sense of humor. 😃 Free Flow Friday is something I started to help me as well as others with writing. It’s still fairly new so any time is a good time. No rules for the prompt writing. I really appreciate your participation. And I look forward to all your future posts! Thanks so much😃

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laura. Its me again your late comer Annette! I hope you don’t mind but I would like to do this with you if I still can. I have free time today to do it. I love the pic! And, I love the idea of the timer for this. I hope to come up with something good! Lol! Linking up later today. Thanks for your patience. This is basically my Friday….. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

